dead c.png
(image courtesy of 45cat)

Because some days you need some New Zealand punk from the late nineteen-eighties. And because I remain committed to paying forward the bevy of obscure wonders I once discovered on the late, lamented blog Little Hits (mourned previously in this space). And because I could scour every song in my digital collection and not find another with a title remotely as apt for this ridiculous day and age.

Today, that’s all I’ve got. Today, I’m confident that’s all I need.

Listen or download –> The Dead C, “Bad Politics”

(Disclaimer: I am under the belief that this track is entirely out of print, especially as a physical object that can be procured from your favorite local, independently-owned record store, which is all that should really count. I will gladly and promptly remove it from my little corner of the digital world if asked to do so by any individual or entity with due authority to make such a request.)

Leave a Reply

