This series of posts is dedicated to the many, many six packs, pony kegs and pints that have sauntered into my life at one point or another.

iron rail.png

Over the most recent weekend, I found myself back in my former place of residence that still answers to the nickname Beer City, U.S.A. While I had limited time and far more pressing matters than reacquainting myself with favorite brews, I did find myself one night back at the best brewery in town: Wedge Brewing Company. To my amazement, this output of sudsy goodness that has long insisted on taking their growth as slowly as possible was now offering their flagship beer, Iron Rail IPA, in cans, available for sale right there at the tasting room bar. I opted for a different offering that night, but took a happy solace in the notion that, if I play my luggage choices right on future trips, I’ll actually be able to bring a favored bit of Asheville home with me next time. And as it turns out, the brewery has recently giving me yet one more pointed political reason to find them particularly worth celebrating.

Previous entries in this series can be found by clicking on the “Beers I Have Known” tag.

Leave a Reply

